8th Annual Best in Business Awards



Celebrate with WMBA!

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Thank you so much to everyone that was able to attend the 2022 Best in Business Awards Ceremony. The event turnout was fantastic! Thank you again to all of our sponsors, members, Board of Directors, and the Best in Business Committee. Without your support and contributions, the WMBA would not be able to host such wonderful events.

Your feedback is extremely important to use. We would like to know how to improve our events for the future to make them more enjoyable for everyone. If you have a moment, please consider filling out the Feedback Survey below.


Feedback Survey

Congratulations to all of our winners of the 8th Annual Best in Business Awards! 

Best Industry Service Provider
Julie Johnson - Knight Barry Title

Best in Servicing
Candace Taylor - Associated Bank

Best in Underwriting
Denise Jamison-Thums - Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.

Best in Leadership
June Potter - Knight Barry Title

Rising Star
Jason Ford - Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.

Mortgage Banker of the Year - Madison
Debbie Hodge - Monona Bank

Mortgage Banker of the Year - Milwaukee
Tracy Bould - U.S. Bank

Mortgage Banker of the Year - Other Markets
Amy DeMain - North Shore Bank (Sister Bay)

Best in Processing/Loan Support - Madison
Jamie Sporle - Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp.

Best in Processing/Loan Support - Milwaukee
Jackie Goodman - Inlanta Mortgage

Best in Processing/Loan Support - Other Markets
Brett Staeven - North Shore Bank (Green Bay)

Best Loan Originator - Madison
Trevor Stebbins - Bank of Sun Prairie

Best Loan Originator - Milwaukee
Don Madisen - Waukesha Bank

Best Loan Originator - Other Markets
Kimberly Klaetsch - National Exchange Bank & Trust 

Community Involvement
Sara Whitley - Old National Bank

8th Annual Best in Business Awards Photos



       Event Sponsors: